Posted by: harbisonb | March 3, 2015

When the flu gives you a reality check! 

Well this post is a little later than I wanted it to be due to the fact that the flu has hit us here at the Harbison house! Micah and Dannie Rae have both come down with it! So far I feel okay and pray that I stay healthy!

This morning around 1:30 am Dannie Rae woke up with a very high fever! She was pretty lifeless and burning up. It was one of the most pitiful things I have ever seen! I just wanted to take it from her! After about an hour and a half of meds, cold rags and love her fever finally broke and she was able to rest.

As I was laying beside her watching her fight off this fever a thought crossed my mind that shook me to the core! My thought was, “who is coming to the aid of the millions of sick orphans tonight across the world?” I looked at Dannie Rae with gladness that I was here and able to go to her when she cried out for me.

The hard truth is that millions of children go to sleep every night knowing no one will come for them if they cry out. This kills me! I have been in tears today thinking about it! I am so burdened! These precious little ones are so close to the heart of Jesus! We have to do what we can to help them!

I am begging you to seek out some way to help! There are many different organizations that would be overjoyed to hear from you!

God is very clear to us in His word about the care of orphans! James 1:27 says, “Pure and genuine religion in the sight of God the Father means caring for orphans and widows in their distress and refusing to let the world corrupt you.” 

I don’t know about you but I believe that His word is Living and Active and that means that we need to be as well! So, what will you do? Let’s not just do nothing! 

“Sometimes I want to ask God why He allows poverty, famine and injustice in the world when He could do something about it. But I’m afraid He would ask me the same question!” ~anonymous 

Check out these great organizations:

Love Without Boundaries –

http://www.lovewithoutboundaries.com/

147 million orphans- 

www.147millionorphans.com

Lifeline Children’s Services-

www.lifelinechild.org

Sus Hijos-

www.sushijos.org


Leave a comment

Categories