Posted by: harbisonb | March 18, 2015

Because He lives

Sometimes I forget.  I forget what Jesus went through on His way to the cross and on the cross.  I forget that when those soldiers put Him in that tomb, three days later He arose!  Hallelujah! He is alive!!  When we get bogged down with all of the craziness of life we let ourselves forget. We forget to simply live!  Because He is alive we get to be alive.  We don’t have to walk around with the weight of the world on our shoulders.  We don’t have to walk around defeated, because HE LIVES!!

“You were dead because of your sins and because your sinful nature was not yet cut away. Then God made you alive with Christ, for he forgave all our sins.” Colossians 2:13

“Christ suffered for our sins once for all time. He never sinned, but he died for sinners to bring you safely home to God. He suffered physical death, but he was raised to life in the Spirit.” 1 Peter 3:18

“That even though we were dead because of our sins, he gave us life when he raised Christ from the dead. (It is only by God’s grace that you have been saved!)” Ephesians 2:5

We don’t have to wait until Easter every year to realize this!  He has given us a life to live, people.  Let’s get busy living it! Time is precious!  We don’t know what tomorrow holds so we need to make the most of today!  My time with Dannie Rae and Micah is limited here on earth.  I don’t have to be perfect but I do need to be present.  I need to show up everyday for the tasks He has for me!

So, how about you??  Have you forgotten?  Do you need to be reminded that He has given you life and He has a plan and a purpose for that life?  Take a deep breath, feel the air going in and out of your lungs.  Put your hand over your heart, is it beating?  That’s life, purchased with the Blood of the Lamb! Don’t let the lies of the enemy or the circumstances of life lead you to believe anything else!  I am about to go bapti-costal in our home office!

Because He Lives we can truly live!!

“God sent His son, they called Him, Jesus;

He came to love, heal and forgive;

He lived and died to buy my pardon,
An empty grave is there to prove my Savior lives!

Chorus
Because He lives, I can face tomorrow,
Because He lives, all fear is gone;
Because I know He holds the future,
And life is worth the living,
Just because He lives!

How sweet to hold a newborn baby,
And feel the pride and joy he gives;
But greater still the calm assurance:
This child can face uncertain days because He Lives!

Chorus
Because He lives, I can face tomorrow,
Because He lives, all fear is gone;
Because I know He holds the future,
And life is worth the living,
Just because He lives!

And then one day, I’ll cross the river,
I’ll fight life’s final war with pain;
And then, as death gives way to victory,
I’ll see the lights of glory and I’ll know He lives!

Chorus
Because He lives, I can face tomorrow,
Because He lives, all fear is gone;
Because I know He holds the future,
And life is worth the living,
Just because He lives!”

IMG_1366


Responses

  1. WOW, how God has been using your blogs to touch so many areas of my life,, and this being a major one right now. Heavy burden, tired, ready to crawl in that proverbial “hole.” Thank you Brandi for the encouragement, scriptures, and reminder, even though I’ll never understand why, that Jesus love me.
    Hugs to you and precious Dannie Rae…(lol and Micah, too) I love y’all


Leave a comment

Categories